Beijing Institute of Architectural Design (Group) Co., Ltd is a large-scale state-owned architectural design and consulting institute established in 1949, the same year the PRC founded. Beijing Municipal People’s government funded and established this wholly state-owned company in accordance with Company Law, it is also  a  first grade enterprise under supervision and management of the Beijing Municipal People's Government State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission.

BIAD’s business scope:

•  Urban Planning

•  Investment Planning

•  Large-scale Public Building Design

•  Civil Architecture Design

•  Interior Decoration Design

•  Landscape Design

•  Intelligent System Engineering Design for buildings

•  Project Budget Establishment

•  Weak Current Engineering

•   Decoration engineering

•  Project General Contracting

Currently, the Company has the following qualifications: Certified grade A of engineering design, urban planning and design, engineering consulting, engineering cost consulting, tourism planning and design, landscape engineering design, and environmental engineering (physics pollution control engineering).

BIAD is a national high-tech enterprise, national residential industrialization base,a design innovation center in Beijing, an engineering and technological research center of energy-efficient construction and renewable energy in Beijing, an engineering and technological research center of informatization architecture design and construction  in Beijing, and a national engineering practice education center approved by the Ministry of National Education, which is cooperated with Tsinghua University.

Over the 65 years since its establishment, BIAD has devoted itself to architectural design services, and maintained good cooperative relationships with various countries’ distinguished design companies; the Company has committed itself to providing high quality design and gradually developed its key corporate concept –Architecture Serves Society, Design Creates Value, thus enjoying a good reputation in the industry, building up the design brand image of BIAD. 

BIAD enjoys a broad client group, including national and local government agencies and public institutions at all levels, national and local state-owned enterprises, private enterprises, foreign-funded enterprises and joint ventures, etc.. The value of our designs is reflected in the success of the clients’ projects, and the Comapny’s designs extends all over the China and around the world, many of them became the landmarks in the countries and cities.

Over the years, BIAD has built up an outstanding design team with a large number of excellent architects and engineers specialized in various fields, including a member of the Chinese Academy of Engineering, 9 national masters of Engineering Survey and Design, 73 experts who enjoy State Council special allowance, 1 from Thousand Talents program,12 experts with outstanding contributions in Beijing, and 3 from Beijing Talents Project. Among the staff of more than 4,000, 620 possess senior professional certificates, 836 have registered certificates with the relevant qualifications, 36 are doctors, 995 masters, and 86 overseas returnees.

Up to now, BIAD has established 13  domestic branches and 14 wholly-owned or holding companies, 9 joint-stock companies nationwide, in addition, Tsinghua University, Central Academy of Fine Arts and other domestic renowned universities have joined hands with BIAD to develop their cooperative education.

北京市建筑设计研究院有限公司(简称BIAD),成立于1949年,是与共和国同龄的大型国有建筑设计咨询机构,是北京市人民政府出资并按照《公司法》设立的国有独资公司,北京市人民政府国有资产监督管理委员会监督管理的一级企业。

BIAD的业务范围包括:城市规划、投资策划、大型公共建筑设计、民用建筑设计、室内装饰设计、园林景观设计、建筑智能化系统工程设计、工程概预算编制、弱电工程、装饰工程、工程总承包等领域。目前,公司具备了以下资质:工程设计行业甲级、城乡规划设计甲级、工程咨询甲级、工程造价咨询甲级、旅游规划设计甲级、风景园林工程设计甲级、环境工程(物理污染防治工程)甲级。

BIAD是国家高新技术企业,设立有国家住宅产业化基地,北京市设计创新中心,北京市建筑高能效与可再生能源利用工程技术研究中心,北京市信息化建筑设计与建造工程技术研究中心,国家教育部批准的与清华大学共建的国家级工程实践教育中心。

BIAD自成立以来,始终专注建筑设计主业,并和许多国家的著名设计公司保持着良好的合作关系,致力于向社会提供高品质的设计服务,并逐渐形成了“建筑服务社会,设计创造价值”的企业核心理念,在行业中享有极高声誉,铸就了BIAD的设计品牌。

BIAD服务的客户广阔,包含国家和地方各级党政机关和事业单位,国家和地方国有企业,民营企业,外资和合资企业等等,设计的价值体现于客户项目的成功,设计作品遍及全国和世界各地,许多成为国家和所在城市的标志性建筑。

BIAD集中了一大批优秀的建筑师和各个专业的工程师,拥有中国工程院院士1位,国家级勘察设计大师9位,国务院特殊津贴专家73位,国家“千人计划”1位,北京市突出贡献专家12位,北京市百千万人才3位。在4000多名员工中,取得高级职称人员620名,具国家相关执业注册资格人员836人次,拥有博士36名,硕士995名,留学归国人员86名。

BIAD在全国各地设有13家分支机构,拥有全资和控股公司14家,参股公司9家, 并与清华大学、中央美术学院等国内多家知名大学开展了合作办学工作。